My Favorite Homemade Granite Cleaner

Like I mentioned yesterday, I am on a quest to live simply and frugally. In my cleaning cabinet I have 4 bottles of cleaner. I have an all-purpose, a granite, a floor, and a glass cleaner. I wanted to share my go-to granite cleaner today!

Granite Cleaning Ingredients

DIY Homemade Granite Cleaner

1/4 teaspoon liquid dish soap
1/4 cup of rubbing alcohol
2 1/2 cups water

I used an empty nondescript spray bottle (which isn’t very pretty!) and mixed the ingredients together. I give the bottle a little shake, spray, and use a white cloth to wipe down my counters. Some cleaners will leave a cloudy residue and this one certainly doesn’t! My counters are still as shiny as the day we moved in.

Granite Bottle

Maybe someday I’ll work on making pretty labels for all of my homemade bottles. My first priority was getting a recipe that worked, and worked well.

Do you have a different recipe you like?

Leave a Reply

